Field Advocates

Any AIE member who wants to foster a topic, issue or area of concern can be a Field Advocate. Or you can join with one of the FAs (see listed below) who are working to promote their professional interests and issues. Please don’t hesitate to contact them if they may be of assistance to you. For more information regarding the AIE Field Advocate Program please click here: Field Advocate Program Feb 2017.

Contact Deborah Parris, Field Advocate Manager, for more information about how to get involved.

Current Field Advocates

Field Advocate for English as a Second Language
Vacant

Field Advocate for
K-12 International Education; Foreign Languages Development;
Chinese Language Projects
Vacant

Field Advocate for Sponsored Students
Andrew Janusz  (Assistant Director, Sponsored Student Programs, Center for International Education, Northern Arizona University)
Contact: andrew.janusz@nau.edu

Hannaliisa Savolainen  (Coordinator, Senior, Center for International Education, Northern Arizona University)
Contact: hannaliisa.savolainen@nau.edu

Field Advocate for Study Abroad
Mikaela Terry  (Study Abroad Advisor, Center for International Education, Northern Arizona University)
Contact: mikaela.terry@nau.edu

Amanda Williamson  (Study Abroad Advisor, Center for International Education, Northern Arizona University)
Contact: amanda.williamson@nau.edu

Field Advocate for Flight Schools
Vacant

Field Advocate for General Health, Safety & Insurance; Health Care Reform
Mark Hough
(HTH World Wide Insurance Services)
Contact: mhough@hthworldwide.com

Field Advocate for International Student & Scholar Advising
Fiona Grugan 
(International Student Advisor, University of Arizona)
Contact: gruganf@email.arizona.edu

Field Advocate for Community Engagement & Advocacy; Civic Engagement; Service Learning
Therese Tendick (Director; Center for Civic and Global Engagement, Scottsdale Community College)
Contact: therese.tendick@scottsdalecc.edu

Field Advocate for International Admissions and Recruiting
Vacant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.